top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Velazco

Location and Set

Updated: Feb 28, 2023


Today we were talking about where we will be shooting the final photo shoot for our magazine final project. We have been discussing where it would be if we need something special to access this certain location and talk about our backup plans if something goes wrong. Here are my thoughts on where I would do it and what would be my backup plan if something goes wrong.


I want to shoot my project at my house, I have a balcony and big windows leading to it which gives off a lot of natural light while being good for the pictures to be seen clearly and not use artificial light. This is the only location I have since I have already officially decided that I want to do it at my house since I don't have to use any other property and I don't have to move around a lot with a lot of things to put and set up.






I would potentially use both settings from inside to the balcony, depending on which would look better in the photos.


Honestly, I do have plans in case it rains since I was planning to do it on my balcony since there is a lot of natural light, it it does rain then a good plan for it to be able to do it in front of the windows next to the balcony that way there will still be light and if it is too dark to be able to shot a good photo, I have a big lamp that could do the trick if necessary.

Another option that I have is to schedule it for another day or after the rain stops since the rain here in Florida tends to be really short but if it is necessary I will reschedule it for the next day or the next weekend since I planned to shoot it during the weekend because the earlier I do it in the morning then the more natural light I will get.


Thanks to all this research and preparation to know where I am going to shoot my project I am gonna start getting ready by putting a date to make the photoshoot which will be a weekend and I might be able to start it this weekend depending on who the weather and my time is like by the weekend.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Double Page Spread Outline

Today in class we have been talking about what we plan to do for our final article for our project, we had to choose a topic to talk...

Permissions

Today in class we were getting ready our permissions for where we were going to shoot our final photoshoots for our magazine projects....

Comments


bottom of page