top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Velazco

Double Page Spread Outline

Updated: Mar 27, 2023


Today in class we have been talking about what we plan to do for our final article for our project, we had to choose a topic to talk about in our article, related to our own topic. Here is my choice for it.


I planned to do an article that discusses different art techniques, like blending, coloring, and more. I planned to do this with an added bonus since I planned to represent a wide audience with my double-page spread, I plan to research different types of art techniques used by different artists.

I would do this by researching different famous artists from different cultures, like Latino artists, African American artists, Indigenous artists, and more. I wanted this article to be inclusive to a lot of people, but I couldn't interview anyone since I didn't have anyone close to being able to interview about the topic of art since at the start I had planned to do it from a different culture but I would more time to plan it. So to be as inclusive as I could be, I will integrate the different cultural arts, like the different arts of European culture to the Indigenous arts of both South America and North America and more.


Something else I planned to do is to make the article in both English and Spanish. My reasons are that not only was I inspired to do it by one of the magazines I presented in my other work but also because, in my target audience survey, I was able to see that my magazine would be most prominently read by Hispanics and Latinos, this led me to decide that to appeal to it more it will be smart to include two of the most prominent languages that are spoken in my community, thus two being English and Spanish. This will also help with the representation since I will be embracing the Language by making my article in both English and Spanish. Though I have not started working on my DPS, I will start as soon as I can


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Permissions

Today in class we were getting ready our permissions for where we were going to shoot our final photoshoots for our magazine projects....

Cast and Crew

Today we were discussing who would be modeling in our magazines or who would be helping us shoot our magazines depending on what type of...

Comments


bottom of page